Miss Club Shepway

The Miss Club Shepway 2008 Bathing Beauty Parade was held at the Leas Lift funicular railway in Folkestone Kent, on Sunday 20th July. Celebrating 100 years of Bathing Beauties, and re-living the dream where the first ever Miss World Parade took place!

The project instigated by Matt Rowe and formed an integral part of the vernacular Spectacular Publication produced By Club Shepway.

Lady Lucie
tiara's by Floozey
Matt Rowe


Evil Uncle Tony Compere for Club Shepway Bathing Beauties
Fleur De Guerre Crowned "Miss Leas - if you please"
Dangerous Dolly Crowned "Miss Gale Force 9"
Alaska Blue Crowned "Miss Seaside Modern"
Precious Isis Crowned "Miss Penny Lick"
Veronika Valentine "Crowned "Miss Funicular"
Miss Golden De Licious Crowned 'Miss-ing Routunda"
Debra Decay Crowned "Miss Duty Free"
Ivy Paige Crowned "Miss Club Shepway 2008"

Film by Mario Dazzara